Police Department

Note: Effective Immediately We will no Longer be Issuing Personal Photo Identification Cards.


The Town of Glenville Police department is dedicated to providing public safety by serving the community with professionalism and integrity, in a manner to instill a sense of pride and respect, both within our department and our community while recognizing the importance of the safety of our members.

To contact an Officer, click on a name below (Officers can also be contacted by calling (518) 384-0137 or (518) 384-0123).

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Stephen V. Janik Chief of Police
Richard E. Conley Lieutenant
Michael E. Petroski Lieutenant
Brendan Gillooley Sergeant
Charles Lavery Sergeant
Matthew Weise Sergeant
Justin Bolle Detective
William Marchewka Detective
Timothy Mell Detective
Mark Agostino Police Officer
Laurence Borwhat Police Officer
Kevin Dunbar Police Officer
Ben Ferretti Police Officer
Nate Geary Police Officer
Andrew Goyer Police Officer
Casey Greene Police Officer
Meredith Kaiser Police Officer
Cody Maggs Police Officer
Tracy Nethaway Police Officer
Nicholas Sweet Police Officer
Michael Tomaso Police Officer
Adam VanZandt Police Officer
Darla Gullotta Dog Control
Anne Peltier Executive Secretary I