Small Business and Economic Development Committee

The Town of Glenville remains committed to enhancing economic vitality of small business and community interests. To that end the Town Board appointed a Small Business and Economic Development Committee (SBEDC) to the task. The SBEDC seeks to support businesses by:

  • Working with commercial interests to develop ways to attract small businesses to Glenville
  • Creating a marketing plan designed to attract area and national businesses, new residents and funding sources
  • Developing community-related events designed to increase business activity within the commercial corridor to encourage community participation in local business establishments
  • Assist with the development of a “town center” that would provide residents an opportunity to come together in one place and enjoy a common experience that would benefit economic development
  • Work with current small businesses on retention and recruitment of other small businesses into Glenville by creating a Small Business Mentoring Program
  • Streamline the town’s economic development policies and practices to enhance a “business friendly” environment and simplify the economic development process
  • Coordinate with Metroplex and other funding agencies to encourage more economic development investments into Glenville
  • Explore the beautification of the commercial corridors and town/village gateways
  • Market and attract new residents to Glenville and specifically those who are coming to the area for employment opportunities
  • Work with the Town Board’s parks liaison and respective staff to integrate the parks master plan into our towns economic develop initiatives.

Please contact our offices at Town Hall to find out more.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Christopher A. Koetzle Town Supervisor (518) 688-1200 Ext. 1
Melissa Cherubino Community Development Director (518) 688-1200 Ext. 7

Committee Members

Name Title
Mark Storti Ex-officio
Christopher A. Koetzle Town Liaison
James M. Martin Councilman Liaison
Joe Popolizio Member (December 31, 2020)
Nick DiCaprio Member (December 31, 2020)
Joe Tassone Member (December 31, 2020)
James Valachovic Chairman (December 31, 2020)
Anne Brenner Member (December 31, 2020)
Gail Hopper Ex-officio
Melissa Cherubino Staff