Planning and Zoning Commission


The Planning and Zoning Commission is arguably the most important Town commission with respect to oversight of land development. The PZC is responsible for the review and approval (or denial) of subdivision applications and site plan review proposals. As such, the PZC can influence how and where residential, commercial, and industrial development occur. The PZC is also responsible for the preparation and upkeep of the Town of Glenville Comprehensive Plan, which is the key policy document relative to development, natural resource preservation, housing, transportation, and many other issues.

The PZC consists of seven members appointed by the Town Board. The terms are for seven years, and are staggered such that one person's term expires each year.

Commission Members

Name Title
Michael Carr Chair (December 31, 2024)
Thomas Bodden Member (December 31, 2018)
James Gibney Deputy Chair (December 31, 2020)
Jenny Lippman Member (December 31, 2019)
Patrick Ragucci Member (December 31, 2023)
Kurt Semon Membe (December 31, 2022)
Marshall Tanner Member (December 31, 2021)
Gina Wierzbowski Town Council Liaison
Michael R. Cuevas Legal Counsel