

Acknowledgements

Open Space Committee Members

Mark Storti, Chairman

Donald Snell, Deputy Chairman

Michael Sterthous, Deputy Chairman

Charlie Beers, III

Diane Berning

Maureen Crowley

Dan Grzybowski

Al Haugen

Dan Hill

Stephen Janack

Ray Koch

Stanley Lee

Larry McArthur

Michael McHale

Clarence Mosher

George Nigriny

Jack Osterlitz

Michael Pileggi

Mike Sheppeck

Hank Stebbins

Daniel Testo

Harry Willis

Joseph Zeglen

Glenville Town Board

Frank X. Quinn, Town Supervisor

Christopher A. Koetzle, Town Councilman

Valerie M. DiGiandomenico, Town Councilman, Open Space Liaison

Mark A. Quinn, Town Councilman

Edward F. Rosenberg, Town Councilman

Robert E. Bailey, Town Councilman, 2004-2007

Town of Glenville Planning Department Staff

Kevin Corcoran, Town Planner

Michael Burns, Planner I

Chris Flanders, Executive Secretary I

Matthew Smith, Planning Intern

Table of Contents

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

- I. INTRODUCTION
- II. AN OVERVIEW OF GLENVILLE
- III. GOALS AND OBJECTIVES
- IV. OPEN SPACE INVENTORY AND MAPPING
- V. OPEN SPACE SCORING SYSTEM
- VI. OPEN SPACE PRESERVATION OPTIONS
- VII. SUMMARY OF PUBLIC INPUT
- **VIII. RECOMMENDED ACTIONS**
- IX. FINANCING OPTIONS FOR IMPLEMENTATION

APPENDICES

Appendix B: Open Space Questionnaire Results

Appendix C: Open Space Scoring System

Appendix D: Cost Comparisons for Servicing Development vs. Open Space

Appendix E: Public Information Meeting Minutes

MAPS: (MAPS UNAVAILABLE ON WEB VERSION)

MAP 1 – PUBLICLY-OWNED OPEN SPACES

MAP 2 - ENVIRONMENTAL FEATURES

MAP 3 – NATURAL, SCENIC & HISTORIC FEATURES

MAP 4 – OPEN SPACE AREAS